‘Minute To Win It’ has changed my daily life

My name is Jenni and I’m addicted to competition. There, I said it.

Never ask me to be on your team if you don’t want to win. I’ve been known to make my teammates cry while playing board games. Jeremy accuses me of racing him to the car when we leave the mall… and I usually win. There’s a trophy in my house that bounces from bedroom to bedroom depending on who won the most recent challenge (bowling, shuffle board, tennis, anything).

I was recently introduced to Minute To Win It and my competitive nerve has nearly tripled in size. Thank God my boyfriend and my roommate feel the same way. This is how we (plus three friends) spent our Friday night:

This is Josh. He’s “Noodling Around.” How to: Six penne pasta pieces spread around an end table. Pick up each penne using a single uncooked piece of spaghetti and no hands.

Kristen’s attempt at “Ping Pong Plop.” How to: Three dinner plates set on three different surfaces (chairs, end tables, etc.) in a row. Bounce the ball on each plate and into the basket at the end of the lane.

Our game started out like this, but it was so easy even Roommate John could do it. So we took it to the next level and incorporated all three plates. Click Here to see Jeremy dominate Ping Pong Plop.

“Baby Rattle in Action” took some planning on my part. I raced into Walmart on the hunt for small bubble gum balls and the cheapest 2-liter colas I could find (Diet 7-Up). I poured out the soda (I don’t think that drain will ever clog again), and let all four 2-liter bottles dry upside down for a few hours. I filled two of the bottles halfway with bubble gum and Gorilla-taped the other two bottles on top.

The competition is bad enough at home, but of course I bring it to work too. This was my first attempt (at work, of course) before I brought my hard work home for everyone else to enjoy.

Roommate John had the record for the night.

I’m writing this while watching Minute To Win It and if you missed Wednesday’s episode shame on you! You gotta catch the Minute To Win It Fever!

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ‘Minute To Win It’ has changed my daily life

  1. John says:

    The trophy came home!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Sherrie says:

    That’s awesome Jenni, what a great idea for family game night, and I suppose you have some games up your sleeve for Super Bowl Halftime! Keep posting, we love it! 😉

  3. Therese Jordan says:

    I’ll bet Joanne is glad Jeremy doesn’t live at home anymore. ( saves on furniture & dishes)

  4. Brandy says:

    this just made my day, pretty lady! 🙂 🙂 totally made me giggle out loud. miss you!

  5. gramma says:

    remember those holidays coming up!!

Leave a Reply

