Pictures of the Georgia Snowfall

At 8:00 Sunday night Jeremy mentioned it was starting to snow. By 10:00 my front yard was four inches taller!

Jeremy stood in the dining room watching the snow fall for the better part of an hour, so I laced up my sneaks and grabbed Seven – time to play! Turns out cats don’t love snow like dogs do.

So Jeremy and I joined the rest of the neighbors outside. Kids were making snow angels and the street was bright as dawn. This was the most snow my car has ever seen!

Jeremy measured the depth of the snow with his bare hand: a finger plus a knuckle deep.
The falling snow eased off by midnight, but a bunch more is expected to come throughout the night.
The best part about snow in Georgia – even just an inch – is how quickly everything shuts down! Mondays are only fun when you get them off work!

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pictures of the Georgia Snowfall

  1. Sherrie says:

    (I didn’t see the pics of your snow angels!) But, safe to say it’s a snow day? Hope you got some good movies and snacks lined up. And yes, by the way, I am jealous! 😉

  2. jennib85 says:

    Lots of snacks – might even get some work done on the house!

  3. gina says:

    i’m jealous! it only rained here – then froze. : ) How much snow do you have now? My friends in Alabama have 10″! wow. You look so cold in that picture. I’ll send you some warm snow clothes. jk. ; ) Have fun skipping work!

  4. Kasey says:

    I am so jealous!!! How long will the snow last??? I am so tempted to drive up right now and play. Seeing snow is on my bucket list!

  5. jennib85 says:

    We easily accrued 6″ or more in the past 24 hours. It was starting to ice over first thing this morning. Pretty much all of the interstates are shut down at this point. Another day off tomorrow and I’m making the most of it!

  6. gramma says:

    I am also jealous!!!!!!!!!! I haven’t seen snow in 35 years. Like to back up north, knowing I could leave when I wanted to. You two look like you’re having so much fun. Enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

