Last Minute Gift Ideas: My Favorite Things

With just two weeks left to shop before the holidays, I decided to put together a list of my favorite things for anyone who needs last-minute & budget-friendly gift ideas. Keep in mind these are all things I personally own and love, and no one is paying me to pitch their product to you (unfortunately).

1. Eco Tools brush kit from Target

A lot of brushes leave eyeshadow and blush marks all over, and these are the first ones that keep the makeup exactly where I put it! I never get ready in the morning without them.

2. Something Borrowed Series

Something Borrowed is the first of five amazing books by Emily Giffin. She is my favorite fiction writer – no contest – and her books are great for any chick who loves to read the gushy, city-girl meets love of her life, books.

3. Bandolino Ballet Flats
I have these exact shoes and they have completely changed my life! The sole is very comfortable and even as often as I wear them, they never stink!

4. Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner
I’ve always used Clinique eyeliner and the price is just ridiculous compared to this Revlon liner (from Target) that lasts all day (even through the tears at my workdesk) and goes on great.

5. Faux Sheep Fur Blanket

Just call me Linus. I leave it on the couch because I can’t watch TV without it, and sometimes I even take it to bed. It has faux sheep fur on one side and the other side is like a cloud from heaven. You can find it at Marshalls & TJMaxx.

6. Twisted Peppermint Candle
I don’t even have to light this candle to make my whole living room smell fantastic. I love it! (PS, the 3-wick candles are on sale at Bath & Body Works 2/$20 now!)

7. Benefit Crescent Row Sampler

This is not something I own (yet) but my friend Lauren swears by this sampler pack of Benefit fragrances.Β  Lauren says, “Rita by day; Carmella by night!” They’re great for traveling and available at Sephora & Ulta.

8. Leather Bound Journal

Jeremy bought me a leather journal for my birthday and I love it! The book inside is removable, so once I finish writing it to death I can replace it with another. The leather is very soft and Barnes & Noble has a great selection.

9. Valley of the Moon Syrah
I used to work at Stonewood Grill and this was a wine we offered, but I hadn’t really discovered my palate at the time. Now, I can truly appreciate a full-body wine with a lot of bite. Valley of the Moon is my current favorite and it has such a cool bottle!

10. Brighton Necklace

And of course, the safe buy (and probably most welcomed) is always jewelry. Brighton has really stepped it up in the past few years to make their jewelry more appealing to us young, chic women. It’s not just for the southern Golden Girls anymore! They have a wide selection of earrings, necklaces and bracelets and much of what I wear now is Brighton. It’s a step up from Guess, yet doesn’t break the bank like Tiffany’s. Plus, they have an amazing guarantee if anything ever breaks, loses a stone, tarnishes, etc. they fix it or replace it – no questions.

Hope these ideas help everyone who’s still looking for gifts! Happy shopping and Happy Holidays!

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Last Minute Gift Ideas: My Favorite Things

  1. jlesshafft says:

    Ah, Emily Giffin. AMAZING writer! I’ll jump in on this and promote her too πŸ™‚ “Something Borrowed” comes out in theaters in June. Jenni, I’ll have to try and invite myself to the movie premiere like I did the book launch party. Don’t worry. I’ll take you as my date πŸ™‚

  2. gina says:

    great ideas! i especially like the blanket and the candle! happy shopping to you too!

  3. Sherrie says:

    You’re welcome, you’re welcome, and you’re welcome! I look forward to trying that Revlon eyeliner and the perfume samplers too. It’s funny how similar my list would look to yours or yours to mine! Great tastes think alike. πŸ˜‰

  4. gramma says:

    Good ideas, Jen. See you soon. I hear you have an Ocala reunion this week. I think that’s too cool. Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!! and a prosperous New Year, too!!!!

Leave a Reply

