My connoisseur-wanna be-ness and Jeremy creative eye

I’m not sure if you’ve turned on the Weather Channel lately, but you should see what’s been happening here in Georgia. Flooding, tornadoes, lots and lots of rain. Jeremy received a message on Monday from Amanda at the Artist Trifecta art gallery to hurry downtown and <drumroll please> sign his first sold print. Remember when we participated in the scavenger hunt? Apparently a local guy bought one of Jeremy’s winning pictures for his girlfriend for Christmas because she saw it and LOVED it! Yay Jeremy!

We made our way through rush hour traffic and a torrential downpour so Jeremy could sign “1/10” (#1 of 10 prints). I’m not supposed to tell you how long he practiced his signature before he actually signed the print, so I won’t πŸ˜‰

Since Artist Trifecta is in the middle of changing locations, the print was housed across the street at the cutest wine boutique, The Wine Shoe. (Side note: We walked in during the middle of a wine tasting, so we will be going back on a Monday night in the future to participate!)

We had no idea the print would be so large!

And I wanted my picture with it too! Not to toot my own horn, but the scavenger hunt clue was “legs” and it was my idea to do the legs of (good) wine in a glass, especially since the Wine Shoe was a sponsor of the event.

With my connoisseur-wanna be-ness and Jeremy creative eye and talent, we were both very proud of the final product.

I’ve tried to talk Jeremy into setting up a web site for his photos because he is so talented, but he’s yet to be convinced. Maybe one day…

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My connoisseur-wanna be-ness and Jeremy creative eye

  1. Sherrie says:

    That’s AWESOME, love the picture, (and I can see the signature is perfect Jeremy!)

  2. gina says:

    that is a huge print! you are brilliant. πŸ˜‰ i read your blog on the scavenger hunt, too – what a fun idea to use clues instead!

  3. George says:

    Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy.

    I actually work for the CheapOair travel blog. If you’re interested, we would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: gchristodoulou(at)cheapoair(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

  4. Rizalenio says:

    Wow! Congratulations to both of you. Hope he’ll put up his own website really soon. The world must see more of his creative works.

  5. gramma says:

    So proud of you Jeremy — that’s fantastic. That was a great picture – I’d like to see more. More than 10 times?

Leave a Reply

