Halloween Candids

Please excuse my lack of recent posts. I’ve been working 6+ days a week for the past two months and to say that I’m exhausted is an understatement. My one day off this week was on Halloween, and since Jeremy had work I decided to sneak away with his camera for the day to see what this thing can really do. Jeremy recently purchased a new Nikon D300S, which makes any amateur photographer (me) look like I know what I’m doing to the average onlooker.

The university I work for hosted a Cyclocross race on campus on Halloween which I thought would be awesome opportunity for some candids. Wouldn’t you know that even on my day off I still can’t get away from the place? Check out these raw pictures – some were really funny and some will be framed soon. Even though the cyclocross is an extremely intense race, many of the racers dressed in costumes to participate, like this one:

And my absolute favorite one of the day: After I exhausted all of my muses at the race, I decided to head to Downtown Marietta and check out the festivities. I found this adorable little boy: And ate this amazing salad from Marietta Pizza Co. I checked out a place I’ve always wanted to go, suitable for Halloween: It’s the Marietta National Cemetery for those who served our country from 1861 to 1965. I found this really cool shaded spot that had amazing trees growing up the sides

I absolutely despise editing pictures. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m not that great at it, or if I feel like they should just be taken “right” to begin with. Maybe I’ll pick out my favorites and try my hand at making them prettier.

I had a fantastic Halloween – even Jeremy was jealous of the cemetery part. I’m heading to Cocoa Beach, FL, this weekend for work so maybe I’ll sneak away for some more photography practice – it was really fun!

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloween Candids

  1. gina says:

    i hate editing pictures too. i’m hard core, though – i take pictures w/ film. (gasp!) đŸ˜‰ love your shots!! you found good subjects and framed them well!

  2. Sherrie B says:

    Great pics Jenni, on a beautiful day ~ (who needs photoshop!)

  3. George says:

    Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy.

    I actually work for the CheapOair travel blog. If you’re interested, we would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: gchristodoulou(at)cheapoair(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

  4. Pingback: Christmas pictures by yours truly | My Quarterlife Crisis

Leave a Reply

