The Lost Photos…

My dear friend Lauren sent over some pictures from way back in the early remodeling days… at least a month ago 😉 And it reminded me of something I forgot to write about. Our little discovery.

PS: Notice the non- “aha” moment light fixture. It’s still coming down!

Every time someone buys a new house I’m sure they secretly hope to stumble upon buried treasure that the previous owners forgot about or never knew existed.

The first thing “we” did in the kitchen was take down the cabinets. As you can see, I was there for moral support. I did learn a lot, though!

Eventually I got distracted by something in the other room and suddenly I heard a loud “Bam!” come from the kitchen. I rushed in there to see what happened and this is what I found:

Our hidden treasure: A 7-up can sprang from the 3″ filler between the cabinet and the wall – it was never even opened! Expiration date: Dec 1998. Classic.

Oh, but that’s not all! Something else fell:

The rice cakes expired in 2004. They both fell out of the same place so I’m not sure how many years apart they arrived there. I did what any starving 20-something would do, I cracked open the bag and mowed down. They tasted exactly the same.

Just kidding…

No real hidden treasures yet, but I still have the attic to explore!

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Kitchen and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lost Photos…

  1. Mandy says:

    Oh jenni Bennett! I love reading your little blogs about your new place. I can’t wait to buy my own soon. You’re too funny!

Leave a Reply

