Week 1

The importance of the sink in the bedroom means that the master bedroom will actually have a master bath in it. Every townhome in the subdivision is 2 or 3 bedrooms with 1.5 bath. Soon, that cookie cutter will no longer apply to my house.

I closed on June 16, exactly three months before my 25th birthday, which is actually my set date for being completely finished with the renovations. How am I doing all this? You should know that standing beside every awesome princess is a frog… I mean a prince. A wonderful prince… who also happens to know a thing or two about gutting kitchens, installing cabinets, electrical what-nots, tiling floors, building bathrooms from nothing and tons of other random manly-man things. Without him, I would be a clueless girl who buys the wrong size everything because my measurement skills have never been developed. (I actually just learned that cm. is not our standard form of measurement.)

By the end of week 1, I have learned to spackle, take bifold doors off their hinges, pull those stupid hook things out of the ceiling, properly use a tape measure, help rip out kitchen cabinets and learn the names of approximately 12 Home Depot salespeople. I have also purchased my new, white kitchen cabinets, picked out the counter tops, eyed some backsplash possibilities, selected tile for the bathroom and numerous other things that I can’t even remember right now.

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in First Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 1

  1. The Frog says:

    YES I have her fooled!!! She thinks I know what I’m doing!

  2. gramma titus says:

    I think your measurement skills have been fully developed!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

