Jeremy’s Birthday Week

Jeremy turned 31 on January 5. I celebrate birthdays just like my mom – it’s a Happy Birth-week, not just a birth-day. We like to drag out these events for as long as possible.

January 3: La Parilla, just the two of us

January 4: Celebrating with John (who spilled his drink on himself)

January 5: Romantic dinner for two downtown at Legal Seafood

January 7: Celebrating with everyone else at Dixie Tavern

More pictures throughout the week:

31 is my lucky number, so I bet this will be a fantastic year for Jeremy! And we’ll keep celebrating until his next birthday rolls around!

About jennib85

Learning to give more and spend less, one day at a time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Jeremy’s Birthday Week

  1. Joanne Craig says:

    Jeremy is lucky that he has you to help celebrate his birthday!!! For us when a birthday number ends in a 5 we celebrate for a month, when it ends in a 0, its a birthday year. Oh and I’m sure it was just a typo, but his birthday is the 6th. I still look forward to your blog, keep it coming. Love ya. Joanne

    • jennib85 says:

      Um… I wish I could say it was a typo. I just genuinely can’t ever remember. I told you that a long time ago – birthdays aren’t my strong suit! I think I’ll leave it as the ’5th’ until he notices…

  2. Sherrie says:

    Happy Birthday Jeremy (yes, Jenni does know how to celebrate) and I can see y’all had a great time! Look at you Jenni, trying to drag out your own birthday by putting on the Mexican hat and getting in on a piece of the act! Lovin’ all your “snow day” blogs; this whole week you’ve had nothing to do but clean and write and cook, then clean and write some more! Oh, and I bet your house is completely remodeled by now, right? :)

  3. Jeremy Craig says:

    Mom that is not a typo, she really doesn’t know when my birthday is!!! I think that’s why she does a birthday week, It covers her for not knowing the actual day! :)

  4. Therese Jordan says:

    We drove up to Syracuse for Christmas, New Year’s & Jeremy’s birth but had to leave before he was born of Jan 6th of Jan. It was a very memorable day for me (my Mom had open heart surgery that day also). Very happy for Jeremy that he has good friends, good times & someone who cares so much for him.

  5. gramma says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JEREMY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks like you did a good job of it. Just finished reading about the snow fall and ths foam fall. Hilarious! Like your coat Jenni. Looks sharp! Love you both, take care, see you soon. I hope.
    Love gramma

  6. ayngelina says:

    Hot damn I love the idea of birth week! That way when your actual birthday isn’t all rainbows and fireworks it’s no biggie, just wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

